php decode hacked my sites. Is it Virus
|
chillboat
Joined: 2009-11-04
Posts: 1 |
Posted: Thu, 2009-11-05 05:35
|
|
I Found a problem on my site and when i compare the files on the server with my local files i found that every page (*.js or *.php) has this line on it so i knew that my site has been hacked.. is this true? and can it help me? Please help me. i am in trouble..If this is not the right place to post. Than i request to DP Admin that please move my post to right Forum. thanks spam link removed by moderator |
|
| Login or register to post comments |

Posts: 9281
Don't use FTP, only use SFTP. They most likely broken into your account and used FTP. They may have also used an insecure application on your server like WordPress.
Change your passwords and replace Gallery with a current install and upgrade to the latest version.
FAQ: How to upgrade Gallery2?
____________________________________________
Like Gallery? Like the support? Donate now!!! See G2 live here
Posts: 3369
I think this is actually a spammer. He doesn't mention Gallery at all, there was a nasty spam link in the post, and who is "DP Admin" when he or she is at home?
Oh, and this is fairly compelling evidence (sheesh, I really must have *nothing* constructive to do today...)
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1539289
Posts: 9281
I was wondering the same thing about "DP Admin" and had my suspicions about the spamminess of the post.
Hey, supporting the forums is constructive
____________________________________________
Like Gallery? Like the support? Donate now!!! See G2 live here
Posts: 3369
It's like masturbation, only more intellectual and less messy.
Posts: 9281
We're in a downward spiral here, but...
I don't think I get nearly the same enjoyment out of one of those....
____________________________________________
Like Gallery? Like the support? Donate now!!! See G2 live here
Posts: 3369
ROFL